Skip to main content
who we are

OPIC’s Board of Directors consists of fifteen members - eight from the private sector and seven from the federal government. At least two of the private sector directors must be experienced in small business, one must represent organized labor, and another must have experience in cooperatives. Government members include the Administrator of the Agency for International Development, the United States Trade Representative or Deputy U.S. Trade Representative, the President of OPIC, and four additional members who are senior officials of other government agencies, including the Department of Labor. All members must be appointed by the President of the United States and confirmed by the U.S. Senate.

The Board of Directors, which meets four times per year, provides policy guidance to the Corporation and approves all major insurance, project finance and investment funds projects.

Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Ambassador Mark Green
U.S. Agency for International Development

Ambassador C. J. Mahoney
Deputy United States Trade Representative
Office of the U.S. Trade Representative

Wilbur L. Ross, Jr.
Secretary of Commerce
U.S. Department of Commerce

U.S. Department of Labor

U.S. Department of the Treasury

John J. Sullivan
Deputy Secretary of State
U.S. Department of State

Irving W. Bailey II
Senior Advisor, Chrysalis Ventures

Terry Lewis
Principal, LIA Advisors, LLC

Michael J. Warren
Global Managing Director, Albright Stonebridge Group

Christopher P. Vincze
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, TRC Companies, Inc.

Roberto R. Herencia
President & CEO,
BXM Holdings, Inc.

Deven Parekh
Managing Director, Insight Venture Partners

Organized Labor